Opinion

cyborg anthology review ‘Urgently seeking equality’: The Cyborg Anthology book review (12/9/2020) - Lindsay B-e's collection of sci-fi poetry raises parallels with current human rights issues, writes Rae White.
lesbians women black couple africa ‘A continuous battle’: The reality of being queer in Africa (11/26/2020) - Despite its long history of LGBTIQ culture, parts of Africa remain dangerous for the community.
trans rainbow young youth flag march ‘The bravest people on the planet’: A cis reflection on trans challenges (11/21/2020) - Guest writer Bob Ristelhueber opens up about his journey of learning about trans experiences.
Breaking the stigma: Trans Day of Remembrance (11/20/2020) - Trans people are still murdered every year for their gender.
lovecraft country Lovecraft Country: Problematic execution of a queer relationship (11/19/2020) - Lovecraft Country has received critical acclaim, but its representation of a queer relationship leaves plenty to be desired.
gay trans intersex pride march couple Opinion: Gender self-ID would most benefit intersex people (10/26/2020) - "Self-identification would benefit us the most, as intersex people are for all intents and purposes outside the binary."
intersex asia fb march rally Opinion: The fight continues for intersex bodily autonomy (10/22/2020) - For intersex people, a right to physical integrity and medical autonomy are not guaranteed.
black christmas horror film We need more diverse final girls in horror films (10/15/2020) - "Lack of diversity makes for less appealing horror movies."
london pride 2016 bisexual bisexuality march The opposite of shame: On finding bisexual pride (9/21/2020) - Our infamous existential crises are a result of doubting ourselves the way the world has doubted us.
hospital ward medical health The support that keeps me going: How my chosen family saved my life (9/14/2020) - Doctors fixed my body, but my loved ones kept me alive.